You can do this in 2 ways- manually or automatically. Here is a simple step-by-step tutorial on how to delete all emails on Gmail. It's an easy way to get rid of all unwanted emails.
In this article, we'll show you how to delete all emails on Gmail with simple steps. You can follow the steps mentioned below to delete all the emails on Gmail:
No.1. Pick Category
First off, you're going to log into your email as you normally do. Next, pick one of three categories of emails to delete. Gmail sorts all incoming emails into three groups; Primary, Social, and Promotions. It's easier to delete emails this way since deleting in bulk takes more time.
We're going to consider "Socials" for this guide. You can pick the category by simply single-clicking on the respective tab. After clicking, you will see all the emails for the chosen category.
If you don't want to do it this way, there's another way. You can delete all the unread emails in one go. Simply type in "is: unread" in the search bar and press enter. All your unread emails will be displayed before you.
You can also filter messages from a certain company or website by typing in the name in the search bar.
No.2. Check The Boxes
Next, you're going to select all the emails to delete. Fortunately, you don't have to do this one by one for each email. Instead, you can select them all in one go. There's a small box that you have to tick which you can find between the tab selection and the search box.
Simply tick it and the emails will be selected. Doing so only selects only 50 emails. You'll have to take a few more steps, as explained below if you want to delete more than 50 emails. Sometimes, it'll also select a hundred emails in one go if you've selected the display option.
No.3. Add The Emails Not Displayed
If you have more than fifty emails, you'll see a "Select all 3433 conversations in Socials." pop right next to the message that says," All 50 conversations on this page are selected." Simply click on it, and you will have selected every email in that category.
An important point to note here is that you cannot perform bulk selection on the app. You'll have to do it manually on the phone, which can be tiring. So it's best to stick to a desktop or a laptop.
No.4 Uncheck Important Emails
If you have any important emails in the selected category, you can simply untick the tick box next to them, and they'll not be deleted.
No.5. Press Delete
Now that you've selected all the emails, it's time to delete them. You can do so by pressing the trash bin icon. It's right next to the info icon, making it the fourth icon under the search bar. When you press the icon, you will see a pop-up show up on the screen.
It will be titled "Confirm Bulk Action" and will say, "This action will delete all 3433 conversations in Inbox. Are you sure you want to continue?". If you have any second thoughts, you can press cancel. But if that's not the case, simply press OK.
No.6. Wait Till Every Email Is Deleted
Deleting all the emails will take some time, so don't close the window. You'll know when the process is complete by a pop-up. It'll say, "All conversations move to Trash." at the bottom left. You'll see an Undo option right next to it that you can press if you change your mind.
No.7. Go To Trash Bin
By following the steps so far, you have been able to delete the emails temporarily. They're still in your trash folder, where they'll stay for 30 days. During this period, you can recover them anytime you want. However, if you want to delete them permanently before that time ends, you can do that as well.
To do so, head over to the trash bin. You'll find it under Spam. If you can't find it, it's probably under the dropdown. Press click on it, and you'll see the hidden options. You can also perform mass bulk action from here.
All you have to do is press the tick box as before and then press on the sentence that says select all of the emails. Once you do, you'll see a Delete Forever option right next to the tick box. Press that, and you'd have deleted all the emails permanently from your Inbox.
Now that you have deleted all the emails in the Social category, you can do the same for the other categories. Simply follow the exact steps outlined for Socials, and you'll be done in no time.
Laptop care doesn’t have to be difficult and it doesn’t have to be a chore. If you clean your home regularly, you can simply add it to the list of items to keep clean. A quick once over with the vacuum and a wipe down should be enough. Right after you can go ahead with any software updates that need to be executed, too. Once in a while, be sure to defragment your hard disk, check the screws on the computer’s outer body and test the power supply. Doing this will ensure your laptop lives a full life.